Skip to content

Palmer Train Depot Wedding – Sugar Six Photography Anchorage Alaska Wedding Photographers

May 22, 2011

Travis & Sheila are married! Their wedding was held at a lovely church in Palmer with a reception at the Palmer Train Depot. It was a nice traditional wedding and a joyous reception. Sheila and Travis are madly in love and SO happy they were all smiles all day. You know those friends you have that are still gushy in love ten years after they were married? Well I can see Travis & Sheila being those friends. πŸ™‚ Their wedding party was a lot of fun to photograph because they were full of personality. The guys went for a bit of a gangster feel while the girls were just plain gorgeous! I always love capturing portraits of the children in the wedding party too because they can get so into “character” enjoying the event. πŸ™‚

We were a little worried it would rain but it ended up getting nicer as the day went on with only a gentle breeze. Not the pounding wind Palmer has been getting for several days. Their church and the train depot were filled with windows which allowed me to shoot with beautiful natural light most of the day. A nice change for me from the typical dark reception halls that require a lot of flash. Sheila and Travis, as well as their wedding party, were ready right on time and totally trusted my judgement on where to go when. We had a great time and because they were prompt and patient they have TONS of amazing images. So many that I had a hard time picking them for the sneak peek.

Here are some of my favorites from the day. Aren’t they are great looking couple?

I love this photo of Sheila walking down the aisle with her father.

“The Boss” as they were calling him. πŸ™‚

And then of course the girls! They chose a less gangster feel and opted to stay a little cleaner inside the church for pre ceremony portraits. πŸ˜‰

Their rings were very unique and I’m loving my new macro F1.4 lens!

Then off for some formal type portraits in a nearby field of trees before some dancing and partying.

They decorated the reception area with tons of balloons so of course we had to play with some of them toward the end of the night! I am just now noticing how their wedding colors, Tiffany blue, black and white, match my new logo and branding colors for Sugar Six Photography perfectly! First wedding as Sugar Six and I get an exact match to my colors. Meant to be I think!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

